Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Out of Agony by Lynette Endicott--Blog Tour

Gliterary Girl Book Tours presents the blog tour for the release of OUT OF AGONY, Book #4 in the Starting Over Series, by Author Lynette Endicott.

Brian Van Pelt has barely survived an anguished year of loss, hiding his sorrows under the facade of a cool and uncaring attorney. Not able to deny his grief any long, heartache drives him to collapse and his life takes an unexpected turn.

When Jessie Ingram comes to work at his law firm, she is intrigued by the conflicting darkness of Brian's behavior and the tender inconsistencies that hint at something deeper within him.

Despite her interest, she has her own pain, supporting her niece Sara, who has a virulent cancer with aggressive treatments that take such a toll they would not be worth it — except they are Sara's only hope of survival.

Will life’s hardships bring Brian and Jessie together? Will they be able to heal and possibly find love?


The flashing lights and whining siren caught Brian at the light. He stood at the crosswalk to the office and watched them, mesmerized. His mind placed him in that early spring evening more than a year before. He'd clambered into the front seat of the ambulance, sure if he could be close to Trudy he could somehow change the horror that engulfed them. Those same flashing lights had bathed them in alternating red and white light.
His daughter lay still in the back. The paramedics worked over her, efficiently ran a tube down her throat to get oxygen into her system, started an IV, and connected the heart monitor.
When they arrived at the hospital, they ushered him into a room and told him to wait, and the doctors would be with him soon.
He blinked, shook his head, and jostled with the crowd across the busy street. For a moment, he had been right back in the nightmare. He must get a hold on himself. He decided to take the stairs. Jogging up them would clear his mind. It was only three stories... plenty of time to make his meeting with Will and the new associate.

"Brian? Brian, are you with us?" Will Barnes gave an awkward laugh, and his words brought Brian back to the present. He stood at the end of the table in the conference room at the office. How had he gotten there? The last thing he remembered...
A bead of sweat slipped down his spine. He could swear he'd been in the hospital where Trudy died. But that was months ago, more than a year ago now. A flashback, like his brother, a veteran of Afghanistan, sometimes described? Or maybe it was a dream? He was wide awake, but he could still hear a hospital intercom, stifled in the background. Or was Will speaking? He stared across the long table at his boss, and panic rose in his gut. He watched Will's mouth move but the words sounded muffled and far away. What was happening to him? He reached out with both hands to grasp at the edge of the table. The room tilted into a slow spin.
A woman sat next to Will. She jumped to her feet and moved toward him, but she seemed to move in slow motion. He had seen her somewhere before. Who was she? The last thing he saw was her hand as she reached for him, but when he reached back for her help he lost his balance. His knees gave way and the sensation of falling gripped him. He fell into a deep, dark pit and she couldn't save him.

 Bio For Lynette Endicott

Lynette Endicott grew up in Illinois, met her husband in Western Nebraska, lived 25 years in Kansas where their daughter was born, and has been in Fresno, California since 2000. She has a son-in-law (who lives with her daughter nearby), and has rescued a dog, a bird and three cats. She and Ollie, her terrier mix, volunteer as a team at the local library, where children read to the dog.

At a youth camp when she was 14 the editor and teacher of a writing class challenged her to submit something to his youth magazine. She did and it was the first of 10 articles and stories accepted by the publication over the next few years.

Nothing like front end success to keep her writing! Lynette enjoys reading contemporary romance and speculative fiction and writes both. Her debut book, Starting Over Book One: More Than A Job, and two more books in that series, The Return of Joy and Finding Her Voice are available now. The first three of the Time After Time Saga with Tami Dee are available now, including Animal Instinct, Survival Instinct and Pioneer Instinct. The fourth in the series of six, Protective Instinct, will release in August 2014.

Because she didn't have pets until after her 50th birthday the animals she enjoys find their way into all her books. Usually you will also find a character with a disability as part of the day-to-day fabric of the story. In More Than A Job, Paige works in services to people with disabilities until she loses her job and starts over. In The Return of Joy, Atlas, the yellow lab, becomes a Therapy Dog. In the Time After Time series animal helpers assist the hero and heroine in all six of the books in the series.

Lynette loves hearing from her fans!  Please connect with her on:

You can purchase all of Lynette’s books here:


1 comment:

  1. Thanks so much for hosting me, Jennifer. Hopefully one of your readers will be a winner!